Systems Integration Team - ESR Hub

Systems Integration Team

Our Systems Integration Team has five primary responsibilities:

  • Produce a General Ledger (GL) Interface to agreed specifications and frequency for each ESR Organisation.
  • Ensure that all ESR interfaces are operating to the agreed SLAs and timeframes; data is being exchanged successfully and conduct operational review meetings with key stakeholders.
  • Enable the ESR community to make the best use of Core and Non-Core Interfaces, extending uptake and generating increased savings to the wider NHS.
  • Work with NHS Organisations, 3rd Party Providers, the wider ESR Team and the ESR Supplier to define requirements and proposed solutions for additional interfaces with ESR. To ensure the adequate specification, quality testing, satisfactory delivery and support of interfaces are to Service Level Agreements.
  • To provide the technical lead to the ESR community in relation to potential networking issues, PC configuration and local software installation.

The team is responsible for the on-going operation, support and maintenance of the following core interfaces - available to all organisations at no cost:

  • General Ledger (GL)
  • NHS Pensions
  • e-Recruitment 
  • Doctors in Training Interface
  • Professional Bodies (GMC ,NMC, HCPC, GDC)
  • Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS)
  • RPP (Smartcard/CIS)

In addition, the team implements and supports optional non-core interfaces to subscribing organisations including:

  • ESR Outbound Interfaces
  • ESR Inbound Interfaces
  • Bi-Directional Interfaces
  • Supplementary Support Services provided on behalf of the ESR Service

Emma Cook

Role:  Deputy Project Manager

Email: emma.cook23@nhs.net

Craig Elton

Role:  Business Analyst

Email: craig.elton@nhs.net

Tom Pollard

Role:  First Line Support Analyst

Email: tom.pollard@nhs.net

Beth Travis

Role:  First Line Support Analyst

Email: bethany.travis@nhs.net

David Booth

Role:  Head of Systems Integration

Email: dbooth@nhs.net

Victoria Hartland

Role:  Projects Team Lead

Email: victoria.hartland@nhs.net

Paul Aistrop

Role:  Analyst/Programmer

Email: paul.aistrop@nhs.net

Jacqueline Cullen

Role:  Analyst/Programmer

Email: jacquelinecullen@nhs.net

Chris Holt

Role:  Junior Data Analyst

Email: chris.holt4@nhs.net

Adrian Storey

Role:  Analyst/Programmer

Email: adrian.storey@nhs.net

Bryan Wood

Role:  Analyst/Programmer

Email: bryan.wood@nhs.net

Mike Rigby

Role:  Service Delivery Manager

Email:  mike.rigby@nhs.net

David Mayall

Role:  Support Team Leader

Email: david.mayall@nhs.net

Joanne Braddock

Role:  Support Team Supervisor

Email: joanne.braddock@nhs.net

Kelly Ellis

Role:  First Line Support Analyst

Email: kelly.ellis@nhs.net

Pavitra Paniker

Role:  Project Manager

Email: pavitra.paniker@nhs.net

Nichola Sweeting

Role:  First Line Support Analyst

Email: nichola.sweeting@nhs.net